Unapologetic is the seventh studio album by Barbadian recording artist Rihanna, released on November 19, 2012, by Def Jam Recordings. The album was recorded between June and November 2012, during promotion of her sixth studio album, Talk That Talk (2011). As executive producer, Rihanna enlisted previous collaborators The-Dream, David Guetta, Chase & Status, and StarGate to work alongside new collaborators such as Mike Will Made-It and Labrinth. Its music incorporates pop, EDM, and dubstep styles, much in the vein of Talk That Talk and Rated R (2009). The album features guest vocals from Chris Brown, Eminem, Future, and Mikky Ekko.

The album debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 with first-week sales of 238,000 copies, becoming Rihanna’s first number one album on the chart and best-selling debut week of her career. The album also became Rihanna’s third, fourth and fifth consecutive number one album in the United Kingdom, Norway and Switzerland, respectively.

“Diamonds” was released as the album’s lead single on September 27, 2012. It peaked at number one on the US Billboard Hot 100, and additionally topped the charts in eighteen other countries worldwide. The album’s second worldwide single “Stay” (featuring Mikky Ekko) was released on January 7, 2013, and “Pour It Up” was solicited to urban radio as the album’s third single in the United States on January 8. Prior to its release, Rihanna promoted the album with the 777 Tour which consisted of a seven-date promotional tour in which Rihanna performed seven concerts each in a different city in North America and Europe in seven days. The album is currently being promoted by her Diamonds World Tour starting in March 2013.


1. Phresh Out The Runway
2. Diamonds
3. Numb
4. Pour It Up
5. Loveeeeeee Song
6. Jump
7. Right Now
8. What Now
9. Stay
10. Nobodys Business
11. Love Without Tragedy / Mother Mary
12. Get It Over With
13. No Love Allowed
14. Lost In Paradise
15. Half Of Me – deluxe edition
16. Diamonds (Dave Aude 100 Extended) – deluxe edition
17. Diamonds (Gregor Salto Downtempo Remix) – deluxe edition

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.