Good Girl Gone Bad || Good Girl Gone Bad: Reloaded

Good Girl Gone Bad is the third studio album by Barbadian R&B singer Rihanna, released May 30, 2007, on Def Jam Recordings. Recording sessions for the album took place during October 2006 to April 2007 at Westlake Recording Studios in Los Angeles. Rihanna worked with producers Christopher “Tricky” Stewart, Evan Rogers, Carl Sturken, Ne-Yo, StarGate, and Timbaland. Departing from the dancehall influence of her previous albums, Good Girl Gone Bad contains up-tempo and ballad-oriented songs, and it heavily incorporates pop and dance-pop musical styles.

The album debuted at number two on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, selling 162,000 copies in its first week. It became a massive commercial success and spawned seven singles that attained chart success. Upon its release, Good Girl Gone Bad received generally positive reviews from most music critics and earned Rihanna a Grammy Award for Best Rap/Sung Collaboration for the single “Umbrella”. It was re-released as Good Girl Gone Bad: Reloaded in June 2008. The album achieved multi-platinum success in several countries, and is Rihanna’s best selling album in the United States to date.

The album was re-released titled, Good Girl Gone Bad: Reloaded, on June 2, 2008, a year after the release of the original version. Aside from the original tracks, the new edition features three new songs (listed in the order of their release as singles): “Take a Bow”; “If I Never See Your Face Again” (a duet with Maroon 5); and “Disturbia”. In an official press release by Def Jam, it was announced that a song titled “Hatin’ On the Club”, which was written by The-Dream and produced by Christopher “Tricky” Stewart, was also supposed to be included.

As of March 2018, Good Girl Gone Bad (Reloaded) was certified 6x platinum in the United States.


1. “Umbrella” (feat. Jay-Z)
2. “Push Up on Me”
3. “Don’t Stop the Music”
4. “Breakin’ Dishes”
5. “Shut Up and Drive”
6. “Hate That I Love You” (feat. Ne-Yo)
7. “Say It”
8. “Sell Me Candy”
9. “Lemme Get That”
10. “Rehab”
11. “Question Existing”
12. “Good Girl Gone Bad”
13. “Disturbia”- Reloaded Edition
14. “Take a Bow” – Reloaded Edition
15. “If I Never See Your Face Again”(Maroon 5 feat. Rihanna) – Reloaded Edition

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.