Rihanna gets 2 nominations for MTV VMA Japan 2012

March 22, 2012 0 By Paula

Rihanna’s lead single from her sixth studio album “Talk That Talk” has gained 2 nominations for the MTV Video Music Awards Japan 2012. The video of the song, is nominated in “Best Female Video” & “Best Pop Video” categories. You could vote here. View the full list of nominees after the jump.

BEST MALE VIDEO – Bruno Mars, Justin Bieber, David Guetta, Hoshino Gen, Naoto Inti Raymi

BEST FEMALE VIDEO – Namie Amuro, Ayaka, BJORK, Kana Nishino, Rihanna

BEST GROUP VIDEO – Coldplay, Ikimono-gakari, Maroon 5, Monkey Majik, 2PM

BEST NEW ARTIST VIDEO – CN BLUE, James Blake, Kyary Pamyu Pamyu, LMFAO, 2NE1

BEST VIDEO OF THE YEAR – EXILE, Lady Gaga, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Girls Generation, Tokyo Jihen

BEST ROCK VIDEO – Bon Iver, One Ok Rock, RadWimps, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sakanaction

BEST POP VIDEO – Namie Amuro, Beyonce, Ikimono-gakari, Rihanna, J-Soul Brothers

BEST R&B VIDEO – AI, Amy Winehouse, Jason Derulo, Miliyah Kato, Mayer Hawthrone

BEST HIP POP VIDEO – Drake, JAY Z and Kanye West, KREVA, SICK TEAM, Tyler the Creator

BEST REGGAE VIDEO – ARARE, PUSHIM, Sean Paul, Super Heavy, The Heavymanners

BEST DANCE VIDEO – David Guetta, James Blake, Perfume, SBTRKT,  Etsuko Yakushimaru and DVD

BEST VIDEO FROM A FILM – Bruno Mars, Bump of Chicken, Foo Fighters, Ziyoou-vachi, Superfly

BEST COLLABORATION VIDEO – Namie Amuro (feat. AfterSchool), Jay-Z and Kanye West,  Miliyah Kato and Shota Shimizu, Maroon 5 (feat. Christina Aguilera) and SPECIAL OTHERS and KJ (from Dragon Ash)

BEST CHOREOGRAPHY – Beyonce, Chris Brown, LMFAO, Perfume, SHINee

BEST ALBUM OF THE YEAR –  Coldplay, Juju, KARA, Lady Gaga, Girls Generation

BEST KARAOKE SONG – Ayaka, CHE’NELLE, Lady Gaga, Kana Nishino, Sonar Pocket